This Is Not a Love Story

 


Since when does Botox=beauty? What are we doing wrong as a society that women feel the need to go to drastic surgical measures to make themselves feel beautiful?

Oh right. Everything.

I'm listening to the radio while I'm stuck in traffic on my lunch break (I was 25 minutes late getting back to the office. Yay. Pfft.) and I hear this advertisement that says if you come to this book signing for Dr. Masters...you get 10 free shots of Botox.

LOL, wut?

It's like pretty-cookies. Party favors.

Grrrrrr.

End of rant.

Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.

    And now...the REST of the story...

    If you're new, please start here.  (And then read THIS.)

    TiNaLS Crew:

    The Gerbil: That's me.

    The Girlfriend: Umm, my girlfriend/fiancée.

    The Big One:
    My 7 year old son

    The Short One:
    My 5 year old son

    Pringle:
    My kitten

    Frito:
    The Girlfriend's cat

    Anyone else will be nicknamed appropriately as needed.

    Archives

    August 2010
    July 2010
    June 2010
    May 2010

    Categories

    All
    A Proposal
    Food!
    Homos
    Kids
    Kids!
    Music
    Ohmygawd
    Poetry
    The Big One
    The Gerbil
    The Gf
    The Short One
    Uh Oh

    RSS Feed

    Twenty Four At Heart