This Is Not a Love Story

 
I wonder if heterosexual couples who a) cannot have children, b) do not want children, c) have chosen, for whatever reason, to adopt children would agree that the "central purpose of marriage in virtually all societies at all times" has been to "channel potentially procreative relationships...into stable unions."

I'm willing to bet they might say one or two things about that. Yanno, regardless of the stance a person takes on gay marriage, there is something seriously lacking in the mores of a society that can see fit to define something sacred and PERSONAL like marriage and equate or somehow justify it by sex and/or procreation.

Yeah, I'm not buying it...not at all.

The Gerbil, over and OUT. ;)


6/25/2010 03:22:17 am

You are sooooo bookmarked for LIFE!! <3 =)

Reply
6/25/2010 10:36:27 am

Stumbled Upon your blog and I'm in LOVE with it. Rss feed, meet google reader!

Reply

Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.

    And now...the REST of the story...

    If you're new, please start here.  (And then read THIS.)

    TiNaLS Crew:

    The Gerbil: That's me.

    The Girlfriend: Umm, my girlfriend/fiancée.

    The Big One:
    My 7 year old son

    The Short One:
    My 5 year old son

    Pringle:
    My kitten

    Frito:
    The Girlfriend's cat

    Anyone else will be nicknamed appropriately as needed.

    Archives

    August 2010
    July 2010
    June 2010
    May 2010

    Categories

    All
    A Proposal
    Food!
    Homos
    Kids
    Kids!
    Music
    Ohmygawd
    Poetry
    The Big One
    The Gerbil
    The Gf
    The Short One
    Uh Oh

    RSS Feed

    Twenty Four At Heart